Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

4 Pre-K & Kindergarten Orientation | Trinity Lutheran School

August 10

Welcome back to school! 

4 Pre- K and Kindergarten Orientation on August 9 & 10

 

Good Afternoon Trinity Parents,

We would like to take this opportunity to extend an invitation to your child’s Orientation Meeting. This year our orientations will be by appointment with groups of 2- 3 families per 30 minute time slot (please arrive 5 minutes before your start time). Meetings will begin promptly at the scheduled time. If you are late you may need to sign up for a different available time. You will meet with your child’s homeroom teacher to discuss information about this upcoming school year. This will also provide you with the opportunity to ask any questions.  At your scheduled time you will enter the school through door #3 (main school entrance) and proceed to your child’s homeroom classroom.

Parents with students in Grades 1-5-Orientations will be on August 10th from 1 p.m. to 8 p.m.

During the orientation portion of the meeting, about 20 minutes, your child’s teacher will give you the necessary information for your child’s academic school year. After the meeting, you can unpack your child’s school supplies.

Parents with students in Grades 6-8-Orientations will be on August 11th from 1 p.m. to 8 p.m.

During the orientation portion of the meeting, 25 – 30 minutes, your child’s teacher will give you the necessary information for your child’s academic school year. After the meeting, you can unpack your child’s school supplies and help them organize their locker. If you need to meet individually with another junior high teacher, please contact that teacher to set up a separate time on an alternate day.

The instructions are below for scheduling a time through RenWeb. Scheduling will be on a first come/first serve basis and registration is now open.

Log in to your RenWeb Account at factsmgt.com (District Code is TL-IL) and your user name and password.

Click on Calendar (left side menu)

Click on My Classrooms (on the top of the Calendar)

Click on the link found on the date that you are selecting for your appointment and complete the information by selecting your time slot.

You will receive an email confirmation.

If you have any questions about scheduling your appointment, please contact the school office at school@tlcs.org.

If you have any questions about your conference, please contact your child’s homeroom teacher:

1st Grade:  Mrs. Barbara Chin at bchin@tlcs.org

2nd Grade: Mrs. Stephanie Panozzo at spanozzo@tlcs.org

3rd Grade: Mrs. Mary Bliss at mbliss@tlcs.org

4th Grade: Mrs. Amy Urbanski at aurbanski@tlcs.org

5th Grade: Miss Katrina Kloess at kkloess@tlcs.org

6th Grade: Mrs. Karen Bidus at kbidus@tlcs.org  (Junior High English)

7th Grade: Ms. Sharon Tegeler stegeler@tlcs.org (Junior High Science)

8th Grade: Miss Tiffany Gurgel at tgurgel@tlcs.org (Junior High Math)

Organizer

Trinity Lutheran School
Phone:
708-532-3529
Email:
school@tlcs.org
Website:
tlcs.org/school/

Venue

Trinity Lutheran School
6850 W. 159th Street
Tinley Park, IL 60477 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
708-532-3529
Website:
https://tlcs.org/school/